OpenAI is making its flagship conversational AI accessible to everyone, even people who haven’t bothered making an account. It won’t be quite the same experience, however — and of course all your chats will still go into their training data unless you opt out.
Starting today in a few markets and gradually rolling out to the rest of the world, visiting chat.openai.com will no longer ask you to log in — though you still can if you want to. Instead, you’ll be dropped right into conversation with ChatGPT, which will use the same model as logged-in users.
You can chat to your heart’s content, but be aware you’re not getting quite the same set of features that folks with accounts are. You won’t be able to save or share chats, use custom instructions, or other stuff that generally has to be associated with a persistent account.
That said, you still have the option to opt out of your chats being used for training (which, one suspects, undermines the entire reason the company is doing this in the first place). Just click the tiny question mark in the lower right-hand side, then click “settings,” and disable the feature there.
- ET Hunters Using AI to Find Unusual Phenomena in Space
- ai16z Rebrands to ElizaOS to Shed Andreessen Horowitz Confusion
- Clawdbot Rebrands to Moltbot Amid Anthropic Dispute, Founder Warns of Fake Token Scams
- OpenAI Signs $300 Billion Data Center Pact With Tech Giant Oracle
- Apple Brings ChatGPT to iPhones in AI Overhaul
- Bitronix Launches First AI-Powered Gaming Trading Platform Inside Telegram with EU Regulation and $10 Minimum Entry













































































































































